Herbed Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe | Taste of Home

Herbed Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe | Taste of Home

In this post, I laid out a meal plan to work around the meat items I had in my freezer and listed this recipe on the menu for this week.

Our verdict:  It was pretty good!  I’m not going to say it would go down in the history books, but it was good and nice to have something different than our normal routine.

The flavor was good, but I definitely overcooked the chicken so it was a little dry (I didn’t even know you could overcook meat in a crockpot).  I took some of the suggestions in the reviews on the link’s page and stabbed the meat repeatedly with a knife.

Adjustments I made:

I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts.  I also just poured the olive oil and spices into the crock pot before I added the chicken broth and tossed and smushed the seasonings into/on the chicken (I didn’t see the need to dirty up a bowl just for tossing them in.  I also did not use the optional browning sauce.

My husband liked it even more than I did, so I would make it again!

Leave a Reply

